EMERGENCY FIRST AID

Emergency First Aid is a one-day course offering an overview of first aid and cardiopulmonary resuscitation (CPR) skills for the workplace or home. It includes the latest first aid and CPR guidelines and meets Manitoba Workplace Health and Safety First Aider 1 requirements. It exceeds competitors’ standards by including injury prevention content, CPR and AED.
  • Certification is valid for three years but some employers may want more frequent re-training.
  • $80.00 + GST

Courses:

  • Tuesday, December 18, 10:00-5:00. Location: Seminar Room 1, Henderson Library, 1-1050 Henderson Hwy, Winnipeg; OR,
  • Tuesday, January 7, 10:00-5:00. Location: Seminar Room 1, Henderson Library, 1-1050 Henderson Hwy, Winnipeg; OR,
  • Tuesday, February 5,10:00-5:00. Location: Seminar Room 1, Henderson Library, 1-1050 Henderson Hwy, Wpg; OR,
  • Tuesday, February 26,10:00-5:00. Location: Seminar Room 1, Henderson Library, 1-1050 Henderson Hwy, Wpg; OR,
  • Monday, March 4, 10:00-5:00. Location: Seminar Room 1, Henderson Library, 1-1050 Henderson Hwy, Wpg; OR,
  • Monday, March 18, 10:00-5:00. Location: Seminar Room 1, Henderson Library, 1-1050 Henderson Hwy, Wpg; OR,
  • Thursday, April 4, 10:00-5:00. Location: Seminar Room 1, Henderson Library, 1-1050 Henderson Hwy, Wpg; OR,
  • Monday, April 15, 10:00-5:00. Location: Seminar Room 1, Henderson Library, 1-1050 Henderson Hwy, Wpg; OR,
  • Monday, April 29, 10:00-5:00. Location: Seminar Room 1, Henderson Library, 1-1050 Henderson Hwy, Wpg; OR,
  • Monday, May 6, 10:00-5:00. Location: Seminar Room 1, Henderson Library, 1-1050 Henderson Hwy, Wpg; OR,
  • Thursday, May 16, 10:00-5:00. Location: Seminar Room 1, Henderson Library, 1-1050 Henderson Hwy, Wpg; OR,
  • Monday, May 27, 10:00-5:00. Location: Seminar Room 1, Henderson Library, 1-1050 Henderson Hwy, Wpg; OR,
  • Wednesday, June 5, 10:00-5:00. Location: Seminar Room 1, Henderson Library, 1-1050 Henderson Hwy, Wpg; OR,
  • Monday, June 10, 10:00-5:00. Location: Seminar Room 1, Henderson Library, 1-1050 Henderson Hwy, Wpg; OR,
  • Monday, June 24, 10:00-5:00. Location: Seminar Room 1, Henderson Library, 1-1050 Henderson Hwy, Wpg; OR,
  • More dates will be posted shortly.

Emergency First Aid