Lifesaving Instructor (LSI)

This course is also known as the Mega-LSI course and Lifesaving and First Aid Instructor course. Once completed, candidates will be able to instruct the Canadian Swim Patrol, Bronze Levels, Distinction, Swim for Life, Swim to Survive, and the Lifesaving First Aid. Candidates will also be Examiners for the Bronze levels and Distinction. The LSI course is about 44 hours long.

  • Prerequisites:
    Standard First Aid; one of National Lifeguard (NLS), or Bronze Cross, or Distinction; Age 16+
  • These locations are tentative and may be updated.
  • Fall Crash Course: Thanksgiving Long Weekend Plus One Extra Sunday
    • Friday, October 11, 5:00-9:00pm; CKRC
    • Saturday, October 12; 8:15-5:00; Location TBA
    • Sunday, October 13; 8:15am-9:30pm;  Location(s) TBA
    • Monday (Thanksgiving Day), October 14, 8:15-4:00; Location TBA
    • Sunday, October 20; 8:15am-9:30pm;  Location(s) TBA
    • These locations are tentative and may be updated.
  • Winter 2020 Crash Course: Riel Day Long Weekend Plus One Extra Sunday
    • Friday, February 17, 5:00-9:00pm; Location TBA
    • Saturday, February 18; 8:15-5:00; Location TBA
    • Sunday, February 19; 8:15am-9:30pm;  Location TBA
    • Monday (Riel Day), February 20, 8:15-4:00; Location TBA
    • Sunday, February 26; 8:15am-9:30pm;  Location TBA
    • These locations are tentative and may be updated.


LSI



Lifesaving Instructor Recertification (LSIR)

  • Prerequisites:
    Current LSI and current in Manitoba, or within 2-year grace period of its expiration. (Please contact us if you are outside the 2-year expiration, or you were last certified in another Province.)
  • There must be at least 4 people in the course or it will be cancelled.
  • Upcoming courses:
    • Thursday, June 27, 1:30-9:30; Birds Hill Park Waterfront; OR,
    • Tuesday, September 3, 1:30-9:30; Birds Hill Park Waterfront; OR,
    • Thursday, September 19, 8:30-4:30; Cindy Klassen Rec Complex; OR,
    • Wednesday, October 30, 8:30-4:30; Cindy Klassen Rec Complex; OR,
    • Tuesday, November 26, 8:30-4:30; Cindy Klassen Rec Complex; OR,
    • Wednesday, December 18, 8:30-4:30; Cindy Klassen Rec Complex; OR,
    • If these dates don’t work with your schedule, we can set up one that will match your schedule. There must be a minimum of 4 people.
  • Price: $119.05 + GST
  • You may register  by using PayPal/ Visa/ MasterCard below.

Lifesaving Instructor Recertification (LSIR)




Home
Instructor Courses | Recertifications | Lifeguard | Lifesaving | First Aid | LSI | WSI | BLS-HCP
About Us  |  Our Policies | Consulting | Contact Us